_ap_ufes{"success":true,"siteUrl":"www.callingallgeeks.org","urls":{"Home":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org","Category":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org/category/android/","Archive":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org/2014/10/","Post":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org/mobogenie-alternate-android-google-play-marketplace/","Page":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org/about/whiz-techy/","Nav_menu_item":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org/113112/","Wpcf7_contact_form":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org/?post_type=wpcf7_contact_form&p=36641","Feedback":"http://www.callingallgeeks.org/?post_type=feedback&p=113523"}}_ap_ufee

CallingAllGeeks

Samsung Galaxy Pop Android Smartphone [Review, Price & Specs]

Samsung Galaxy Pop Android Smartphone [Review, Price & Specs]

A new handset in the Galaxy series is launched by Samsung toady, Samsung Galaxy Pop. After a grand success of Android OS, most of the smartphones are integrated with the Android OS. Same is the case with the all new Galaxy Pop; it is also running on Android 2.2 Froyo. The phone is released at a very affordable and fair price of Rs. 8999.

Samsung Galaxy Pop

Samsung Galaxy Pop is an Android Based smartphone which features 3G, Wi-Fi and Android OS 2.2 (Froyo).  This phone is a 3.14-Inches TFT Capacitive Touchscreen phone, with 3.15 MP camera and QVGA video recording at 15 fps. Samsung Galaxy Pop fulfills most of features of a smartphone like HSDPA connectivity upto 7.2 Mbps.

Samsung Galaxy Pop

Samsung Galaxy Pop

Salient Features of Samsung Galaxy Pop

  • 3.14-Inches TFT Capacitive Touchscreen
  • Android 2.2 OS (Froyo)
  • 600 MHz Processor
  • 3.15 MP Camera and Video Recording at 15 fps
  • Wi-Fi, HSDPA and 3G connectivity
  • GPS & A-GPS Navigation Support
  • Bluetooth 2.1 with A2DP
  • Internal Memory: 160 MB
  • MicroSD/SDHC card Support upto 32 GB
  • Integrated with all the Basic Google Applications

Samsung Galaxy Pop is officially launched in India and is available at all the Samsung outlets. The price of the phone is comparable with the features of the phone. Within keeping in mind about the revolution of 3G and Android, this phone fulfills both the needs.

What are your views about Samsung Galaxy Pop? Do share with us.

Article by Rajan Balana

Rajan has written 23 articles.

If you like This post, you can follow shoutmetech on Twitter. Subscribe to shoutmetech feed via RSS or EMAIL to receive instant updates.


{ 34 comments… add one }

  • ashrita February 10, 2011, 1:54 pm

    i want to buy this mobile… if anyone already buy then let me kn… contact me at gogru or facebook. my id is coolashrita

  • kiran February 17, 2011, 8:26 am

    I bought this pop yesterday. voice clarity is not good.
    when i tried to connect it to pc over data cable ,sd card is not detected.
    serching for wts wrong. Voice clarity is not good. A different voice is heard rather than the other partys voice .even radio quality is not so clear

  • tamil February 20, 2011, 3:54 pm

    hi kiran where you bought this mobile and at wat rate? do u have any idea about huwai ideos ?

  • Bipin February 21, 2011, 6:52 pm

    Hi, What is the problem regarding the voice clarity ? Is it from network related or issue from galaxy pop handset ? Pl. let me know. I am planning to buy it.

  • Shagun Sangwan February 25, 2011, 10:20 pm

    i m using this phone since a week… its awesome
    i am a tech savvy myself and have good knowledge of latest technologies and i can say that this phone is awesome
    no issues with voice or anything

  • Bipin February 26, 2011, 9:19 am

    Hi, How is the battery life and others features comparing to Nokia C5 03 ?? What is the cost of this handset ?

  • brijen March 2, 2011, 7:02 pm

    i tuk this mobile one week b4 i cannot coonect blutooth more than 120 sec
    i say dont take this mobile if u want to use blutooth

  • Arjun March 2, 2011, 9:06 pm

    I want to buy this cell and searching for reviews from last one week but all reviews from current users are mixed nobody is reccomending to go for it..!
    Can anybody exactly tell me whether to go for it or no?

  • kanna March 4, 2011, 10:21 am

    Hi, please let me know some games and applications for this mobile. I just got this and it is wonderful.

  • Bipin March 4, 2011, 2:12 pm

    Hi, What is the cost of this handset ? How is the performance ? You can go to the android market and download games and applications.

  • jon March 7, 2011, 10:59 pm

    hi guys…
    i am not sure y sum of the guys r saying the mob has issues.
    Tis is one of the finest mob you cud hav at the rate..
    compared to nokia C5, tis one is far better.
    c5 is a large block hard to handle, pop is cute and small, to be easily held in palm.
    It got the Android 2.2 OS Froyo.
    Got 3.15 camera, wi-fi, 3G, GPS and more features.
    gud voice clarity and fine sensitive touch screen.
    And most of all a good easy to use interface which usually is seen with Nokia phones.
    It’s my third week and it is one of the best for its prize….

  • jon March 7, 2011, 11:01 pm

    it costs at 9000…
    just bargain u cud make it around 8500

  • Hari March 8, 2011, 5:24 pm

    Hi Ashritha

    Pop is gud mobile it has a great features dd only defect is we have to be signed in in gmail permanently 2 get anderoid applications mails.If u have any queries u can mail me.

  • Darshan March 11, 2011, 3:18 pm

    Hey Dear this 120sec are to make your Bluetooth device discoverable. You can transfer data for asa much time as you want. And this 120secs are set by android OS. I think this system is great because it saves your mobile discoverable by hackers and by Unknown people entering your mobile.

  • Roopa March 12, 2011, 11:00 am

    its the best mobile u can get at tis price….i’m using tis phone from a week n its awesome.. Voice clarity,touch sensitivity ,camera pic clarity n most of its pics r too gud. I havent faced ne prob wth bluetooth tooo…

  • HG March 15, 2011, 2:27 pm

    Hi,

    I am impressed by this phone / features (galaxy pop). Before I buy, I would like to know if I can connect this using activesync to my corporate exchange server?

    Thanks in advance.

  • ricky March 15, 2011, 4:52 pm

    i love my samsung galaxy pop………. i m enjoing it very much….
    its connect to my p.c very fast..
    its looking sexy..
    i am so glade to have it…..

  • Madhavan March 15, 2011, 9:32 pm

    Dont Buy Due to Battery time.

  • yog March 16, 2011, 9:58 am

    This phn is awesome. I am using this phn form last one week, it got lovely applications as well as wonderful features. I your budget is around 9k you can purchase this mobile without any hasitation. I am happy to have this because this is my first mobile which i purchased whith my own salary. :)

  • Bipin March 16, 2011, 2:21 pm

    Hi, How is the battery life. i.e. talk time and standby time ?? Pl. reply, Thanks

  • mahendran March 18, 2011, 10:44 pm

    Could you let me the battery life for this mobile

  • anil March 22, 2011, 4:39 pm

    is seondary cam avilable in this mobile??

  • Bipin March 23, 2011, 9:07 am

    No, Secondary Cam is not available. You can’t make video call. I would like to know battery life. i.e. talk time and standby time. Some users said that needs to charge battery frequently ? is it ?

  • Raj March 25, 2011, 4:17 pm

    Hi
    I am planning to take a Mobile. But I am confused in between Samsung Galaxy POP and Nokia C5-03. Which is better?
    Please help me.

  • ARUN March 25, 2011, 8:54 pm

    i like to buy a touch mobile ..either samsung galaxy pop or c5-o3 which is better in battery and stand by……..pls reply me…….heard that samsung pop has very poor battery when we hear songs and watch videos……is it true??….

  • kundan Lal March 26, 2011, 9:47 am

    Hi everybody,
    I am using this phone since a month. Its good,
    although battery backup is not so good and i am unable to install “Adobe Flash player”.
    I’ll give 4-stars out of five due to its features and Price !!!!!

  • inder March 27, 2011, 9:05 pm

    hmm battery life i not so good other nice to have at a low price andriod 2.2

  • yog March 30, 2011, 10:32 am

    battry backup sucks but still if you want a best touch and applications go for this. its touch is far better than nokia if you have 10k budget go for galaxy fit, you will get 5mega pix camera with same features.

  • dhaval April 2, 2011, 5:06 pm

    Its Awesom handset….
    Advantage:-
    Wi-fi
    3g
    Adroid
    sexy look
    Chipper in comparison of other cell
    and many more advantage
    its awesom……….

    Disadvantage:-
    battery backup

  • sushil April 4, 2011, 7:54 pm

    Battery lifesucks .when using internate decline within
    seconds.does not support flash player for online tv viewing.go fir other
    mobile.not satisfied.costs around 8000

  • Jyoti April 8, 2011, 5:33 pm

    hey, can anyone tell me plz whether this phone has an unlimeted contact and msg inbox memory or not…?? I’m considering whether to buy this or nokia c5…!!

  • shyam May 20, 2011, 12:33 pm

    Every thing else is okay except firmware update problems and battery life.

  • nishant May 26, 2011, 8:56 am

    its awesome, except for the battery bkup of this phone. i got it for 8.7 k . its a best buy phone at this budget. also the headphone quality of the phn is far better than nokia

  • khuzema saifee August 9, 2011, 12:40 pm

    Hiiiiiiiiii. this awesome handset but the major problem is in bettry backup is so short

Leave a Comment