Delicious which is one of the famous social bookmarking service by Yahoo was supposed to be shut down. YouTube Founders Chad Hurley and Steve Chen, acquired Delicious and it’s a good news for delicious users that your bookmarks will not be deleted and so is your account. Though you have to use Opt-in feature to create your account and migrate it to new company. As a user, nothing will be changed but if you don’t migrate your account, from July 2011, you will not be able to access your delicious account.
The URL is going to be same and so is the design. Though we may expect a new design after July 2011. And also delicious will no longer be a part of Yahoo and it will become a part of AVOS internet company.
How to retain your Delicious account?
In order to keep retaining your delicious account, use this page and create an account.
Your username will remain the same and you need to create a new password. That’s it, once you have done, your delicious account will be safe and will not be deleted.
Delicious is quite popular among old internet user and even I have thousands of bookmarks on my delicious account.
Do let us know if you are using delicious or any other bookmarking service to bookmark ?
As a delicious user, I would love to know your opinion on this news.